Sign up for tax alert emails    GTNU homepage    Tax newsroom    Email document    Print document    Download document

April 30, 2019
2019-5568

Gabon Tax Authority extends deadline for filing of Corporation Tax Return and Transfer Pricing Documentation 2018

Gabon’s Tax Authority has issued two Tax Notices regarding the filing of the Financial Statement and Tax Return (FSTR commonly known as DSF) and Transfer Pricing Documentation for the financial year 2018.

A summary of the key features is:

  • The deadline for the filing of the DSF and the Transfer Pricing Documentation has been postponed from 30 April 2019 to 30 July 2019.
  • The DSF for 2018 must be filed according to the SYSCOHADA Accounting Standard.1
  • The final installment of corporate tax due for the year 2018 however must be paid by 30 April 2019.

Endnote

1. SYSCOHADA is the accounting system adopted or recommended by the uniform act No. 7 on the Organization and Harmonization of Accounting in Member States, signatories, of the OHADA Treaty. The 17 Member States are Benin, Burkina, Faso, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Côte d’Ivoire, Democratic Republic of Congo, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Mali, Niger, Republic of Congo, Senegal, and Togo.

For additional information with respect to this Alert, please contact the following:

FFA Juridique et Fiscal member of Ernst & Young Global Ltd, Libreville
  • Nicolas Chevrinais | nicolas.chevrinais@ga.ey.com
  • Ryan Allas | ryan.allas@ga.ey.com
  • Suzanne Ngwanga | suzanne.ngwanga@ga.ey.com
  • Jérôme Obele Okoura | jerome.obele.okoura@ga.ey.com
  • Sarah Ratanga | sarah.ratanga@ga.ey.com
  • Phylicia Abessolo Ella | phylicia.abessolo.ella@ga.ey.com
Ernst & Young Advisory Services (Pty) Ltd., Africa ITS Leader, Johannesburg
  • Marius Leivestad | marius.leivestad@za.ey.com
Ernst & Young LLP (United Kingdom), Pan African Tax Desk, London
  • Rendani Neluvhalani | rendani.mabel.neluvhalani@uk.ey.com
  • Byron Thomas | bthomas4@uk.ey.com
Ernst & Young LLP (United States), Pan African Tax Desk, New York
  • Dele A. Olaogun | dele.olaogun@ey.com

ATTACHMENT

 
 

The information contained herein is general in nature and is not intended, and should not be construed, as legal, accounting or tax advice or opinion provided by Ernst & Young LLP to the reader. The reader also is cautioned that this material may not be applicable to, or suitable for, the reader's specific circumstances or needs, and may require consideration of non-tax and other tax factors if any action is to be contemplated. The reader should contact his or her Ernst & Young LLP or other tax professional prior to taking any action based upon this information. Ernst & Young LLP assumes no obligation to inform the reader of any changes in tax laws or other factors that could affect the information contained herein.

 

Copyright © 2024, Ernst & Young LLP.

 

All rights reserved. No part of this document may be reproduced, retransmitted or otherwise redistributed in any form or by any means, electronic or mechanical, including by photocopying, facsimile transmission, recording, rekeying, or using any information storage and retrieval system, without written permission from Ernst & Young LLP.

 

Any U.S. tax advice contained herein was not intended or written to be used, and cannot be used, by the recipient for the purpose of avoiding penalties that may be imposed under the Internal Revenue Code or applicable state or local tax law provisions.

 

"EY" refers to the global organisation, and may refer to one or more, of the member firms of Ernst & Young Global Limited, each of which is a separate legal entity. Ernst & Young Global Limited, a UK company limited by guarantee, does not provide services to clients.

 

Privacy  |  Cookies  |  BCR  |  Legal  |  Global Code of Conduct