Sign up for tax alert emails    GTNU homepage    Tax newsroom    Email document    Print document    Download document

November 30, 2021
2021-6297

Tuesday, 27 January 2022 | EY Indirect Tax Live! EU e-commerce VAT recent developments and trends (3 pm CET)

As e-commerce has grown in scale and importance in the digital economy, value-added tax (VAT) rules globally have had to adapt and change. But the new rules can leave businesses confused about their obligations and how best to comply.

Join us on Thursday, 27 January 2022 at 15:00–16:30 CET,  when we will host the latest in our series of global webcasts focusing on hot topics in indirect taxation. EY series continues with an update on recent VAT developments and trends related to electronic commerce in the European Union (EU) and the United Kingdom (UK).

EY panelists will outline the new rules in Europe and consider their impact on e-commerce businesses globally, including online marketplaces and other electronic interfaces. They will consider how these developments fit into the wider global context, outline some of the practical issues that businesses may encounter and discuss possible options for compliance.

During this live, interactive webcast, you will have the opportunity to take part in polls and ask questions to the panelists.

We look forward to you joining us on Thursday, 27 January 2022.

Panelists

  • Gaurav Patney, Ernst & Young LLP

  • Matthias Luther, Ernst & Young GmbH Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft

  • Richard J. Albert, Ernst & Young GmbH Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft

  • Simon Baxter, Ernst & Young LLP

Moderator

  • Sofie Van Doninck, Ernst & Young Tax Consultants CVBA

Date: Thursday, 27 January 2022

Time: 14:00 (GMT) / 15:00 (CET) / 22:00 (Singapore) / 9:00 (New York) / 6:00 (Los Angeles)

Registration: Click here to register

Learn about and register for Thought Center webcasts

You can learn about and register for any Thought Center webcast here.

 
 

The information contained herein is general in nature and is not intended, and should not be construed, as legal, accounting or tax advice or opinion provided by Ernst & Young LLP to the reader. The reader also is cautioned that this material may not be applicable to, or suitable for, the reader's specific circumstances or needs, and may require consideration of non-tax and other tax factors if any action is to be contemplated. The reader should contact his or her Ernst & Young LLP or other tax professional prior to taking any action based upon this information. Ernst & Young LLP assumes no obligation to inform the reader of any changes in tax laws or other factors that could affect the information contained herein.

 

Copyright © 2023, Ernst & Young LLP.

 

All rights reserved. No part of this document may be reproduced, retransmitted or otherwise redistributed in any form or by any means, electronic or mechanical, including by photocopying, facsimile transmission, recording, rekeying, or using any information storage and retrieval system, without written permission from Ernst & Young LLP.

 

Any U.S. tax advice contained herein was not intended or written to be used, and cannot be used, by the recipient for the purpose of avoiding penalties that may be imposed under the Internal Revenue Code or applicable state or local tax law provisions.

 

"EY" refers to the global organisation, and may refer to one or more, of the member firms of Ernst & Young Global Limited, each of which is a separate legal entity. Ernst & Young Global Limited, a UK company limited by guarantee, does not provide services to clients.

 

Privacy  |  Cookies  |  BCR  |  Legal  |  Global Code of Conduct